Columbus HOPE Foundation Inc. is volunteer based and operated non-profit 501(c)(3) corporation.  The Foundation’s membership is comprised of the Columbus HOPE chairmen from each of the Sixty-Three (63) Knights of Columbus councils in South Carolina.  A Board of Directors is established to govern the Columbus HOPE Foundation, elect Officers of the Foundation and to aid the Foundation in the accomplishment of its mission. The Officers manage the daily operation and direction of the foundation. 

The Officers of the Foundation are: the President who also serves at the Chairman of the Board, the Secretary and the Treasurer.  In addition, two main committees are established for the purpose of facilitating, directing and managing as required the fundraising and publicity activities of the Foundation.

Officers and Committee Chairmen

Michael A. Allen, PSD, President and Chairman of the Boards
Anthony A. Panek, Chief Operating Officer
David I.Tibbs, Chief Financial Officer
Allan Chambers, Drive Chairman
Joseph Balotti, Communications Director

Board of Directors

State Council – Jeffrey Crouch, SD
Charleston Region - James E. Martin
Myrtle Beach Region – Vacant
Greenville Region – Larry D. Patten, FDD
Rockhill Region – Patrick Noone
Columbia Region/State Liaison – Vacant
Aiken Region – Charles R. Goergen, PGK
Beaufort Region – Vacant

Board Member Emeritus/State Liaison - Roosevelt Cummings, PSD, FDM

Go to top